THE eCl@ss STANDARD

Everything about the cross-industry master-data standard for products and services. Learn more about how you can participate in development and usage examples.


eCl@ss HANDLES THE LANGUAGE OF THINGS

eCl@ss has established itself internationally as the only ISO/IEC-compliant industry standard, and is thus the worldwide reference-data standard for the classification and unambiguous description of products and services.

more

BENEFITS FOR THE ENTIRE VALUE CHAIN

With eCl@ss, product master data can be exchanged digitally across all borders – across sectors, countries, languages and organizations. There are no more barriers in the nature of things. That’s why the standard has long since established itself in industry, commerce, trades and the service sector.

more


CLEAR CATEGORIES – INDIVIDUAL IDENTIFIERS

A majority of the goods and services traded worldwide are represented in eCl@ss. The 44 segments include (for example) construction, logistics, foodstuffs, pharmaceuticals, optics, automotive supplies, laboratory technology and office products. By drawing on these indentifiers, eCl@ss develops numerous sectoral standards into a unified, cross-sectoral standard.

more

ON THE THRESHHOLD OF INDUSTRY 4.0

This kind of one-to-one information eliminates errors and enables quantum leaps in the production and distribution of goods. Products move independently through production operations, and unrestricted, accurate information flows enable processes to organize and structure themselves.

more

close

close

close

close

LICENSES AND RELEASES: BETTER EVERY YEAR

A major release comes out about every two years. A release represents an update of the existing standard in a new version. The current release, numbered 10.0.1, added five new segments, from human medicine to clothing, as well as 2,000 commodity classes and 1,500 properties. To this end, more than 10,000 changes were made, including new additions, reorganizations, further developments and updates

more

LANGUAGES: DECISIVE FOR DECISION-MAKERS

Even if eCl@ss lets all objects speak a common language, people haven’t yet reached this point. For this reason, eCl@ss users place high value on the variety of languages offered. In addition to full translations into English and German, partial translations are provided in French, Turkish, Chinese, Spanish, Czech, Portuguese and other languages.

more


CODEVELOPMENT: THE STANDARD DEPENDS ON ITS USERS

Anyone can contribute change requests for eCl@ss’ further development – no matter whether they’re members, licensees or simply interested experts. Change requests can relate to the addition or revision of commodity classes or properties.

more

RULE NUMBER ONE: TRANSPARENCY FOR ALL

The further development of the standard follows rules that are transparent and based on international norms. The release plan is tiered; major releases, which additionally include structural changes, alternate with minor releases, which offer new content with unchanged structure.

more

close

close

close

close

close

close

DER eCl@ss-STANDARD

Alles über den branchenübergreifenden Stammdaten-Standard für Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Erfahren Sie mehr über Ihre Möglichkeiten und Beispiele.


eCl@ss SCHAFFT DIE SPRACHE DER DINGE

eCl@ss hat sich als einziger ISO/IEC-normenkonformer Industriestandard international durchgesetzt und ist somit der weltweite Referenz-Datenstandard für die Klassifizierung und eindeutige Beschreibung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

mehr

VORTEILE FÜR DIE GESAMTE WERTSCHÖPFUNGSKETTE

Mit eCl@ss ist es möglich, dass Produktstammdaten über alle Grenzen hinweg digital ausgetauscht werden können – Branchen, Länder, Sprachen, Organisationen. Es gibt keine Barrieren mehr, die in der Natur der Dinge liegen. Längst hat sich der Standard daher in der Industrie, im Handel, im Handwerk und im Dienstleistungssektor etabliert.

mehr


KLARE KATEGORIEN – INDIVIDUELLE IDENTIFIER

Ein Großteil der weltweit gehandelten Waren und Dienstleistungen ist in eCl@ss abgebildet. Die 44 Sachgebiete umfassen zum Beispiel Bau, Logistik, Lebensmittel, Medizin, Optik, Automotive, Labortechnik oder Büromaterial. Auf diese Art entwickelt eCl@ss verschiedene Branchenstandards zu einem einheitlichen, branchenübergreifenden Standard.

mehr

DIE INDUSTRIE 4.0 STEHT VOR DER TÜR

Mit solchen eineindeutigen Informationen werden Irrtümer ausgeschlossen und dadurch Quantensprünge in der Herstellung und Verteilung von Gütern möglich. Produkte bewegen sich eigenständig durch die Produktion und ungehinderter, präziser Informationsfluss bringt Prozesse dazu, sich von selbst zu organisieren und zu strukturieren.

mehr

schließen

schließen

schließen

schließen

LIZENZEN UND RELEASES: JEDES JAHR BESSER

Etwa alle zwei Jahre kommt ein großes Release heraus. Ein Release stellt eine Aktualisierung des bestehenden Standards in einer neuen Version dar. Das aktuelle Release mit der Bezeichnung 10.0.1 hat fünf Sachgebiete neu aufgenommen, von Humanmedizin bis zu Bekleidung, dazu 2.000 Klassen und 1.500 Merkmale. Hierfür wurden über 100.000 Änderungen durchgeführt

mehr

SPRACHEN: ENTSCHEIDEND FÜR ENTSCHEIDUNGEN

Auch wenn eCl@ss alle Objekte eine gemeinsame Sprache sprechen lässt: So weit sind die Menschen noch nicht. Daher legen die Nutzer von eCl@ss großen Wert auf Sprachenvielfalt. Neben vollständigen Übersetzungen in Englisch und Deutsch werden Teilübersetzungen in Französisch, Türkisch, Chinesisch, Spanisch, Tschechisch, Portugiesisch und weiteren Sprachen bereitgestellt.

mehr


MITENTWICKELN: DER STANDARD LEBT VON SEINEN NUTZERN

Jeder kann Änderungsanträge (Change Requests) zur Weiterentwicklung von eCl@ss einbringen – egal, ob er Mitglied, Lizenznehmer oder einfach nur interessierter Experte ist. Änderungsanträge können die Neueinführung oder die Überarbeitung von Klassen und Merkmalen betreffen. Sie werden transparent und effektiv behandelt.

mehr

OBERSTE REGEL: TRANSPARENZ FÜR ALLE

Die Weiterentwicklung des Standards folgt Regeln, die transparent sind und auf internationalen Normen basieren. Die Releaseplanung ist gestaffelt: Major Releases, die zusätzlich Strukturänderungen beinhalten, wechseln sich mit Minor Releases ab, die bei unveränderter Struktur neue Inhalte bieten.

mehr

schließen

schließen

schließen

schließen

schließen

schließen